See the Webinar: Innovative Back to School Strategies

July 22, 2020

Thank you for joining No Kid Hungry California and the County Public Health Collaboratives (CNAP) from Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, and San Bernardino County. We hope this is a great jumping off point to consider the variety of innovative serving models in your school district. While plans are constantly changing, we know for certain, school nutrition professionals are leaders doing heroic work to feed children.

The recording (posted above) and slidedeck is now available!

The slidedeck contains hyperlinks to speaker contact information.

RESOURCES

No Kid Hungry’s Center for Best Practices

County Public Health Collaboratives


A big thank you to our Hunger Heroes who shared their experiences and ever-changing plans. Their contacts can be found in the slidedeck.

If you have any questions or require technical assistance, please email your regional CNAP Coordinators and No Kid Hungry Program Managers.

Southern California County Public Health Collaborative Contacts
Los Angeles County – Nutrition Access LA
Fatinah Darwish, MPH, RD | fdarwish@ph.lacounty.gov

Orange County – County Nutrition Action Plan (CNAP)
Gina Osborne, RD | gosborne@ocha.com

Riverside County – County Nutrition Action Partnership (CNAP)
Andrea Morey, MS | amorey@ruhealth.org

San Bernardino County – County Nutrition Action Partnership (CNAP)
Robin Ronkes, MPH, RD | robin.ronkes@dph.sbcounty.gov

No Kid Hungry California Contacts
Program Manager for Riverside County and San Gabriel Valley
Andrea Cuellar | acuellar@strength.org

Program Manager for Ventura and Los Angeles County
Jonelle Williams-Pagan | jwilliams-pagan@strength.org

Senior Program Manager for Orange, San Diego, and San Bernardino County
Daisy Munguia | dmunguia@strength.org

If you’re located in Northern or Central California, contact NoKidHungryCA@strength.org

###

About No Kid Hungry

No child should go hungry in America. But 1 in 7 kids will face hunger this year. No Kid Hungry is ending childhood hunger through effective programs that provide kids with the food they need. This is a problem we know how to solve. No Kid Hungry is a campaign of Share Our Strength, an organization working to end hunger and poverty. Join us at NoKidHungry.org