No Kid Hungry Indiana is a public-private coalition working so no kid in Indiana goes hungry. By working with partners across the state, we are dedicated to ensuring every Indiana student has access to healthy meals. 

Indiana Partnership for Hunger-Free Students

What is the Indiana Partnership for Hunger-Free Students? 

The Indiana Partnership for Hunger-Free Students strives to eliminate hunger by engaging and educating key stakeholders, maximizing and sharing community resources, and advocating for systems change at the local, state, and federal levels.

The coalition coordinates statewide efforts to ensure that no child goes hungry in the state of Indiana. It is a dedicated group of stakeholders including school nutrition professionals, parents, students, educators, administrators, community advocates, health systems, and University partners.

Regional Task Forces

County-level map of Indiana showing the five regional task forces: north, south, central, east, and west.Are you interested in connecting kids to meals in your school, district or community? Join your Regional Task Force.

Regional Task Forces are composed of on the ground partners and champions who work collaboratively to support schools interested in ensuring all kids start the day with the fuel they need to learn and grow through…

  • Identifying and sharing resources, including funding
  • Peer to peer learning
  • Collaborative planning

Click here to learn more and get involved.

Task Force Members

Our Grantees

No Kid Hungry Indiana has provided over $2 million dollars in grants to school districts and local community organizations since 2015.

  • Anderson Community Schools
  • Area 30 Career Center
  • Beech Grove City Schools
  • Bethel Park Elementary
  • Brown County Schools
  • Caston School Corporation
  • Circle City Preparatory School
  • Crawford County Community Schools
  • Daleville Community Schools
  • Eastern Greene School District
  • Eastern Pulaski School Corporation
  • Jennings County Schools
  • Klondike Middle School
  • Kokomo School Corporation
  • Lewis Cass Schools
  • Lutheran South Unity School
  • Marian High School
  • Merrillville Community School Corporation
  • Michigan City Area Schools
  • Mississinewa Community Schools
  • MSD of Wayne Township Schools
  • MSD Pike Township
  • Northeast Dubois School Corporation
  • Pike County School Corporation
  • Porter Township School Corporation
  • Randolph Central School Corporation
  • Randolph Eastern School Corporation
  • Richland-Bean Blossom CSC
  • Richmond Community Schools
  • River Forest Community Schools
  • School City of Hammond
  • School City of Munster
  • South Bend School Community
  • South Montgomery Schools
  • Southwestern Consolidated
  • School District of Shelby County
  • Tippecanoe School Corporation
  • Valparaiso Community Schools
  • Vigo County School Corporation
  • Wabash City Schools
  • West Central School Corporation
  • Westfield Washington Schools
  • Clark Road Genesis Family Center
  • Franciscan Health Foundation
  • Indiana Alliance of Boys & Girls Clubs
  • Indy Parks and Recreation
  • Mental Health America of Boone County
  • MLK Center Indianapolis
  • Parkview Hospital, Inc.
  • Portage Township YMCA
  • The Patachou Foundation
  • YMCA of Greater Indianapolis